This issue has been fixed but there are some strict rules that must be followed. For a folder to show up in someone else's OneDrive and show in Explorer on the computer, the folder must be shared with full read/write permissions. If they do not have read rights it will not allow them to download the folder. So you won't just create the folder let the person download it and make sure they're seeing it with an Explorer this can take 20 minutes before everything functions once this is done you can move documents folders and anything else into that folder and you can set some stuff to read only but you can never change the root folder you're sharing to read only it will disappear it must always maintain read-write permissions. Any folders inside of this folder, just the folder, need read-right permissions. also, documents inside the folders, once they're put there, can be set to either read, write, or read-only. Well, with all the experimenting that we've done with all the clients, these rules have fixed these issues, and as long as the rules are followed, you will not have a problem. Files will show up automatically cuz they won't take on the rewrite permissions from the main folder once it is uploaded if you need to change it to read-only you can and it will change that in 5 to 10 minutes patience is important when you're doing a big sink or adding all this together what is your loading several gigs of data you need to give it you know several hours or day to sink leave both computers on make sure it sinks once you have it all synced it will continue the work but if you change the read-write permissions to the main folder everything will disappear if you change your folder inside to read only that folder and everything inside of it will disappear
yes, it is the same issue; delete the shortcut. remove the folder from the sharing OneDrive. create a new folder and share it with read-right permissions. Have received, download the folder, and reboot the receiving computer. Once they can see the downloaded folder, you put the info in the shared folder and give it a few hours to finish. another reboot of the receiving computer may be required. changing shared to read-only will remove the shared fold on the receiving computer. changing share back will not fix it, repeat these steps
( Note: both have to be on the same version of 365 Office; the Home version of 356 uses OneDrive white cloud, and Business version 365 Uses OneDrive Sharepoint blue cloud. you cannot share between the 2 platforms now and that will never change Per Microsoft they to 2 separate programs now )