Is this a fishing mail : brandintegrity@microsoft.com

Kyle Oberholzer 0 Reputation points
2026-09-20T08:37:21.69+00:00

Hi there

Im well aware of fishing mails going around and just want to find out if this is a legitimate email with Microsoft. Is this a fishing mail : brandintegrity@microsoft.com?

kind Regards

Outlook | Web | Outlook.com | Account management, security, and privacy
0 comments No comments

1 answer

Sort by: Oldest
  1. DaveM121 935.7K Reputation points Independent Advisor
    2026-09-20T09:11:57.98+00:00

    That is not a recognized domain Microsoft use to send Emails to users.

    What is the content of that Email?

    Also, if there is a link in the Email that you are meant to click, do not click the link, instead, hover your mouse over the link, what is the URL the link redirects to.

    Was this answer helpful?

    0 comments No comments

Your answer

Answers can be marked as 'Accepted' by the question author and 'Recommended' by moderators, which helps users know the answer solved the author's problem.