Miscellaneous topics that do not fit into specific categories.
Hello,
No, Microsoft will not automatically cancel the approval.
The system does not know whether your Security information has been deleted or not. It just updates the info that you provide, or, if you cancel, it reverts to the previous information. However, both take 30 days to take effect.
So, if you don't have access to both the Security information (that is, the previous email address and the temporary email address), you will have to wait until the temporary security email gets updated in your account.
After 30 days, you will have to replace the Security information again. Make sure you add an active Microsoft account that you use regularly.