Microsoft 365 features that help users manage their subscriptions, account settings, and billing information.
Did you close the account yourself? If so, once it has exceeded the window you set (30 or 60 days) then that account is gone permanently.
It sounds like you can create a new account with the same email, that tells me the email is a third party address, right? If so, even though it is the same email address, it is now being treated as a different Microsoft, hence it is brand new without your old content.
In a simple example, you use your driver license/ID to rent an appartment on street A. You decided to stop renting it and ended your contract. Then you use your same ID to rent a new place on street B. Even though you use the same ID, they are two different spaces. It doesn't mean everything from street A would automatically show up on street B.
Sorry, once it is permanently closed, it is not recoverable.