A group of Microsoft Products and technologies used for sharing and managing content, knowledge, and applications.
Hi Tanuj Jain
Thank you for reaching out to the Microsoft Q&A Forum.
Based on my testing, if a file was originally shared using the "People you choose" option, changing the default sharing link type setting to "Only people in your organization" did not affect the existing sharing link. The link continued to work as before, and only the users who were originally specified could access the file.
I hope this helps. If I have misunderstood your scenario, please let me know and I will be happy to take another look.
If the answer is helpful, please click "Accept Answer" and kindly upvote it. If you have extra questions about this answer, please click "Comment".
Note: Please follow the steps in our documentation to enable e-mail notifications if you want to receive the related email notification for this thread.