Phishing mail from Microsoft?

Thieu Knaapen 20 Reputation points
2026-06-16T07:51:35.64+00:00

I received a mail from “Cloudteam”, the sender mailadres is no-reply@microsoft.com warning me there is something wrong with payment for my cloudstorage.

it seems to me that it is a phishing mail but how is it possible that it uses a microsoft email adress?

regards, Thieu Knaapen

Outlook | Web | Outlook.com | Account management, security, and privacy
0 comments No comments

Answer accepted by question author
DaveM121 935.1K Reputation points Independent Advisor
2026-06-16T08:38:18.8066667+00:00

That is most likely a phishing scam, the scammers spoof the senders address to make the Email look legitimate, when the Email is not actually coming from that domain.

Well done for being suspicious, the best option is to delete the Email, then go to your OneDrive account online (https://onedrive.live.com/) and check your storage at the bottom left to ensure you have not exceeded your storage allocation and if you actually have a subscription to OneDrive or Microsoft 365, check if there is any indication of a problem with your subscription on your account on this link: https://account.microsoft.com/services/

Was this answer helpful?

2 people found this answer helpful.

0 additional answers

Sort by: Most helpful

Your answer

Answers can be marked as 'Accepted' by the question author and 'Recommended' by moderators, which helps users know the answer solved the author's problem.