A Microsoft file hosting and synchronization service.
Microsoft needs to fix this issue, Microsoft may call it a backup feature, but it is not.
Microsoft assumed we wanted to backup our desktop (and other stuff), without ever asking me. When I go into the OD app and unselected the option, OD did not know how to undo it. What it does instead is to remove the files on the Desktop and now the only copies are in OD. OD should delete the OD copy (because I unselected the option) and leave my Desktop copy alone.