So by "running" you mean "syncing"? I turned the sync OFF because it has caused such a nightmare for me. I just bought a new computer with Windows 11, and this problem started then. Are you thinking that if I turn on the sync, get these brown box photos 'synced", that they will be fine if I turn the sync off? Or they will go back to being unaccessible?
Thank you!