They're not deleted. The links are pointing to the OneDrive (new) folders for Documents, Pictures, etc. You can navigate to the folder under Users and see the original Documents, Pictures, etc folders with all the data. (Happened to me, panicked, worked through it.)
Either replace the links in File Explorer or move the data to the new folders under your OneDrive folder.