Would you all reach out to me "New Request - Received and processed" from ******@microsoft-request.com

Palaia, Kathryn 20 Reputation points
2026-06-01T13:28:56.2233333+00:00

Hello,

I am wondering if this would be a legitimate email from Microsoft.

Thank you.

Outlook | Web | Outlook.com | Email

Answer accepted by question author
DaveM121 936.3K Reputation points Independent Advisor
2026-06-01T14:02:53.5466667+00:00

Well done for being suspicious, @microsoft-request.com is not a recognised Microsoft domain, that is most likely a phishing scam.

What was the content of that Email, and if there was a link or button you are meant to click in the Email, do not click it, hover your mouse over the link, what is the URL address the link redirects to.

Was this answer helpful?

1 person found this answer helpful.
0 comments No comments

1 additional answer

Sort by: Newest
  1. Deleted

    This answer has been deleted due to a violation of our Code of Conduct. The answer was manually reported or identified through automated detection before action was taken. Please refer to our Code of Conduct for more information.


    Comments have been turned off. Learn more

Your answer

Answers can be marked as 'Accepted' by the question author and 'Recommended' by moderators, which helps users know the answer solved the author's problem.