An Azure service that is used to monitor, diagnose, and gain insights into network performance and health.
Hello Nisha Das
Flow logs are stored in a storage account in block blobs.
NOTE: Each log is a separate block blob that is generated every hour and updated with the latest data every few minutes.
Refer: Read flow logs
A block blob update is typically done by replacing the blob’s committed block list, not by appending to the existing content. So, when you re-download the blob later, it may look like “the file was overwritten”, because you’re seeing the latest committed version of the blob at the moment you read it.
If you download it right after your first VM run, you might get a snapshot of the blob at that time.
Later, after you start the VM again, Azure writes another update. That update may involve committing a new set of blocks. When you download again, you get the latest committed block list, which can make earlier content appear “gone” if the previous blocks were not retained in the committed list.
Refer: Read the block blob
Hope the above answer helps! Please let us know do you have any further queries.
Please do consider to “up-vote” wherever the information provided helps you, this can be beneficial to other community members.