A Microsoft file hosting and synchronization service.
Ditto that - just tested - SharePoint deletions no longer have a prompt however a shared OneDrive file is prompting...
This browser is no longer supported.
Upgrade to Microsoft Edge to take advantage of the latest features, security updates, and technical support.
Starting from yesterday, we've encountered a significant change with OneDrive shortcuts in file explorer: whenever a user attempts to delete a file, OneDrive triggers a notification labeled "Delete Shared Item?." This notification inquires whether to "Keep Items" or "Delete for Everyone." It's crucial to note that this prompt halts OneDrive from synchronizing any further modifications made by the user or others. Only after a choice is made between keeping or deleting, does OneDrive resume processing any alterations to the folders.
Initially, I suspected this issue might be tied to the OneDrive setting "Notify me before many files that I delete on my PC are removed from the cloud." Nevertheless, altering this setting did not resolve the issue, as the prompt persists after each deletion attempt, regardless if it is just 1 file or a number of them are deleted.
Any suggestions you may have are greatly appreciated!
A Microsoft file hosting and synchronization service.
Locked Question. This question was migrated from the Microsoft Support Community. You can vote on whether it's helpful, but you can't add comments or replies or follow the question.
Ditto that - just tested - SharePoint deletions no longer have a prompt however a shared OneDrive file is prompting...
[FIXED] Just tested a new version of OneDrive (Release date 27 March 2024) and it was Fixed.
OneDrive version: Build 24.062.0326.0001 (64-bit)
Version 24.050.0310.0001 (March 27, 2024) is latest version on the One Drive website and on my computer. Problem is still there.
I was able to switch to insider's track and download 24.062.0326.0001.
Problem is NOT fixed. Soon as I deleted a file in the attachments folder where it had been downloaded, I got the yellow exclamation point symbol and my synching stopped until I manually authorized to delete for everyone.
It does seem to affect the production ring installer versions....maybe thats why Arnon has success since he tried the Insider verison.
Just mentioning the differences I see and will test the Insider version out mentioned.
**** posted after saw above comment added on Insider not fixing it***