Same issue.
Also, the message "the owner's recycle bin on OneDrive.com " is not fully accurate - if this is a synced SharePoint library, it puts it in the SharePoint site's recycle bin. Sure, if it is your own Desktop, it will go into your own OneDrive recycle bin, but this is not the case with synced SharePoint libraries.
Users always seem to ignore OneDrive sync icons, even when it is a red x. This new feature makes it so that files are often going to never be deleted from SharePoint, which could cause a lot of confusion over the long run.
Also, if you have deleted several files, your only option are to keep all, or delete all, you cannot selectively decide.
This change is a real big problem.