A family of Microsoft word processing software products for creating web, email, and print documents.
I have file manager installed on my phone and this is the only place I found to delete these documents. Hope that helps.
This browser is no longer supported.
Upgrade to Microsoft Edge to take advantage of the latest features, security updates, and technical support.
I am trying to delete a file but Word (android GalaxyNote5) is saying I do not have permission to delete
**The post was moved to the appropriate forum category by the moderator.**
***Subject edited for clarity by the moderator.***
A family of Microsoft word processing software products for creating web, email, and print documents.
Locked Question. This question was migrated from the Microsoft Support Community. You can vote on whether it's helpful, but you can't add comments or replies or follow the question.
Hi,
This can be due to the permissions applied on your Android device. To help us understand your concern, we'd like to know the following:
- Location of the file on your phone.
- Applications that you have used to delete the file.
In the meantime, you can check this link on how to to delete Office files on an Android device.
We look forward to your response.
I'm jumping in here. I'm having a pro lemme deleting files I created in excel on my Samsung trackphone phone galaxy j7 crown
This answer has been deleted due to a violation of our Code of Conduct. The answer was manually reported or identified through automated detection before action was taken. Please refer to our Code of Conduct for more information.
Comments have been turned off. Learn more
Be carefull with that solution!
There is a button named "Delete" that fails to delete the files we were talking about here.
And there is a button "Remove from list" or whatever it is called that is right above the "Delete" button. This button only makes it so that the file is not listed in this list (d'oh). It does NOT delete it from the file system and the file is still there, occupying your space and can still be recovered (in case you have some sensitive data there).
That was just a warning. It's up to you what you want to do there.