Send updates only to added or deleted attendees in new outlook

Anonymous
2023-10-04T16:58:17+00:00

I am using New Outlook and no longer have the ability when adding or deleting an attendee from a calendar event to only send to those added or deleted. The "Send" button doesn't have a drop down it send to everyone on the list every time a change is made to the attendee list.

Outlook | Windows | New Outlook for Windows | For home

Locked Question. This question was migrated from the Microsoft Support Community. You can vote on whether it's helpful, but you can't add comments or replies or follow the question.

0 comments No comments

56 answers

Sort by: Oldest
  1. Anonymous
    2024-06-06T18:27:11+00:00

    Any update on this? I'm still having this issue.

    Was this answer helpful?

    0 comments No comments
  2. Anonymous
    2024-06-07T09:33:15+00:00

    I got bitten by this today, extremely embarrassing. Until the developers can get this fixed a heads-up warning that adding a single recipient will resend the invite to 100+ people would have been helpful - I would then have forwarded the event instead.

    Was this answer helpful?

    2 people found this answer helpful.
    0 comments No comments
  3. Anonymous
    2024-06-07T20:41:33+00:00

    For what it's worth, I just tested this with a team of internal colleagues and only those effected by the changes I made received the notification. This held true even with our colleagues who uses Outlook on their Mac.

    Was this answer helpful?

    1 person found this answer helpful.
    0 comments No comments
  4. Anonymous
    2024-06-12T19:13:01+00:00

    I had 12 meeting invites that I was updating.. over 600 people across the 12.. and many got over 20 updates. I am so embarrassed and look so incompetent.

    Was this answer helpful?

    4 people found this answer helpful.
    0 comments No comments
  5. Anonymous
    2024-06-21T14:50:54+00:00

    it worked for me too just now, but there's no way of knowing it before hitting 'send'. i had to check my sent folder and saw it only went to that person. Would be nice to have the pop up show up so you know who you're sending it to.

    Was this answer helpful?

    1 person found this answer helpful.
    0 comments No comments