Ok! for scenario 1, everything was fine. what I did, I made a meeting with someone and then after it was made, added someone else. the only difference we noted was that I did not have the option to only send to those affected.
this is what it looked like for her when I sent out the update:

Scenario 2... Something I noticed and will put in all the photos. No links to Zoom or anything was added.
what we did step by step:
1.someone (call her Ramsey) made a meeting with just me. everything looked fine.
2.she added someone named Jordan to this fake calendar invite. she sent to only those affected but I still got an email. the email THIS time was NOT a cancellation but a email to accept the new invite. I went ahead and pressed YES.
- Then she went to go remove the person Jordan to see if I would get the cancellation BUT before removing her she noticed there all of a sudden was 2 of me in this photo


- She then removed only Jordan leaving only my two names. and I got a cancelation email that looks like this:5. She then wanted to delete the fake calendar meeting and this time it only showed only one of my names, not two as it did in step 3