would someone tell me how to permanently remove recent components from a deleted workplace in loop?

Anonymous
2024-05-04T13:17:29+00:00

After I deleted a workspace, I noticed the pages that were added into that deleted workspace still appear where "recent components and pages" show. I am still learning the bells n' whistles.

Microsoft 365 Insider | Loop | Android
Microsoft 365 Insider | Loop | Android

A collaborative workspace app in Microsoft 365 designed to help teams co-create, stay organized, and work together in real time across apps and devices.

Locked Question. This question was migrated from the Microsoft Support Community. You can vote on whether it's helpful, but you can't add comments or replies or follow the question.

0 comments No comments

6 answers

Sort by: Newest
  1. Anonymous
    2024-06-05T17:59:27+00:00

    So I have a question from the opposite side of the coin. Do Loop components automatically delete/expire after a certain period of time? My company has set Chat messages to expire every so many days, does MS allow companies to set similar settings for Loop components?

    Was this answer helpful?

    0 comments No comments
  2. Anonymous
    2024-05-09T01:17:42+00:00

    Hello 2k19,

    Thank you for the screenshot.

    I need to explain to you that deleting a work environment in Loop is not something that takes effect immediately. Your Recent Records synchronizes your open files before you check Delete File. You can think of this action as a kind of shortcut link to open your file. However, when you delete the file, this link fails.

    The reason you can't delete this work environment record in Recent is that it is due to the design of the Loop feature. It does not affect any of your existing data files.

    Best wishes

    Jame |Microsoft Community Support Specialist

    Was this answer helpful?

    1 person found this answer helpful.
    0 comments No comments
  3. Anonymous
    2024-05-04T23:36:39+00:00

    i still don't understand why i can't simply delete without tracing back my footsteps? the delete button seems useless

    Was this answer helpful?

    0 comments No comments
  4. Anonymous
    2024-05-04T16:23:36+00:00

    Hello 2k19,

    Loop does this automatically after a period of time that you have chosen to delete this workspace.

    This is because, after you have been deleting for a while, clicking on a workspace file that you have deleted will bring up a message that this file is unavailable.

    If you have any questions about this process, please feel free to keep asking me!

    Best wishes

    Jame |Microsoft Community Support Specialist

    Was this answer helpful?

    0 comments No comments
  5. Anonymous
    2024-05-04T15:55:43+00:00

    then how do you clear cache in which pages that were once deleted won't appear?

    Was this answer helpful?

    0 comments No comments