can i undo diskpart clean command and do i need to close the data recovery software im running right now if not its not working then cmd then open disk management initalize disk assign letter

Anonymous
2021-04-19T10:19:11+00:00

can i undo diskpart clean command and do i need to close the data recovery software im running right now if not its not working then do it in usb repair your computer cmd boot manager or just type in cmd then open disk management initalize disk assign letter

Windows for home | Windows 10 | Windows update

Locked Question. This question was migrated from the Microsoft Support Community. You can vote on whether it's helpful, but you can't add comments or replies or follow the question.

0 comments No comments

141 answers

Sort by: Most helpful
  1. Anonymous
    2021-04-21T13:34:54+00:00

    i accepted it before with defaults and its raw i dont know why its not ntfs because trojan changed it i think

    Was this answer helpful?

    0 comments No comments
  2. DaveM121 930.8K Reputation points Independent Advisor
    2021-04-21T13:33:30+00:00

    Hi sanyijani

    Once again, please do not format that drive, that will make file recovery harder just follow the steps I provided and do nothing else

    Right click that RAW partition and select Delete Volume

    Then right click the resulting unallocated space and choose New - Simple Volume and do not make any changes just accept the defaults

    Was this answer helpful?

    0 comments No comments
  3. Anonymous
    2021-04-21T13:30:58+00:00

    should i quick format the drive and to change to ntfs or delete the volume and make it ntfs with volume wizard its formatting that too or no?

    Was this answer helpful?

    0 comments No comments
  4. DaveM121 930.8K Reputation points Independent Advisor
    2021-04-21T13:27:14+00:00

    Hi sanyijani

    No, that is only changing the partition type, you will still be able to recover your files, if they are recoverable

    Was this answer helpful?

    0 comments No comments
  5. Anonymous
    2021-04-21T13:07:02+00:00

    if i delete the volume then its formatting the volume  to ntfs then i lose my data ?

    Was this answer helpful?

    0 comments No comments