I just looked at the downloadable collection area and it would allow me to download the collections that I had previously downloaded. Since I had done most of the puzzles that I had downloaded previously, I didn't want to download them again. Instead I downloaded a collection that I hadn't done.
Now the "Classic Jigsaw" screen shows three collections, the two that it had shown before (one under the other) and the new collection beside them. Also now there is a scroll bar at the bottom of the screen, but still no access to my other collections that I had downloaded.