Can you "go back to the previous version of Windows 10" in the "Update and Security" "Recovery" options under "PC Settings"? If it's been more than 10 days since the update this option will be grayed out. Also, if you have Backup turned on you should be
able to restore your computer to a time before the upgrade. If you can do either of these, do so and then delete the files and run the upgrade again. When I did the upgrade I had a bunch of files in my original profile that were not in the .000 profile. I
reset my system to a pre-upgrade state and looked at these files and I found a Zune file was the only one I couldn't delete. From that profile login I had to "jump through hoops" to delete the file. From another login, with admin rights, I had no problem,
since the Zune service never started. You might have to show hidden files in the folder options. I not sure about this last bit since the first thing I do after an installation or upgrade is to show hidden files and not hide file extensions for known file
types.
I highly recommend having Backup turned on and saving to a separate drive on your system, if possible. I also have a USB HDD that I use for running Backup on all my computers about once a month, or before a major update like the 1903 build. The USB HDD
also protects against ransomware. Ransomware infects every drive connected to your system. Since the USB HDD isn't connected, there's no way for it to become infected, unless I hook it up to an infected system. These backups do take time but if I ever do get
ransomware all I have to do is boot from a recovery drive, nuke the computer's drives, and then restore the system. By nuke I mean deleting every partition on every drive and then creating and formatting new partitions to give me a 'virgin' system. I had an
SSD fail about a year ago that was nothing more than a minor inconvenience.
I do know there are tools like Transwiz that copy profiles but I've never had to use them. You might be able to, from another login with admin rights, copy the .000 profile to a profile with your original name and then rename the .000 profile to something
else. This should give you the correct paths when you login.
I haven't really looked too much into it but it seems the 1903 build moves your profile into a .000 file while checking and removing invalid entries, deletes the folder with the original user name, and then removes the .000. If it finds a file it can't
move, like the Zune file, it just stops and leaves you with the two profiles, original and .000, without giving an error. It looks like somebody at MS forgot to account for this.