Thanks, Pauli. I'll make a new USB Installation drive, then, no matter - but...
What about the other question? Does it give a chance to back out of the install past the first 3.5 minutes?
PCR,
You can just back out when it asks you if you want to keep the existing files and programs.
If you go ahead with the upgrade you will have build 18362.175 in the recovery OS command prompt instead of 18362.30.
After the upgrade your running system will still be up at 18362.207 anyway, it is like doing a refresh....