You have got to be kidding me! I received a notice that asked if I wanted to select a later time--I hit the drop down box to select a future time and it immediately began the upgrade not giving me a chance to pick a later option.
There is not enough information prior to determining to accept the upgrade to even make a reasoned choice. After the upgrade completed users received a information routine to help inform users of the wonderful and grand changes we now have an option to
use. (Only 1 of the features was anything I am remotely interested in pursuing.)
What Microsoft developers need to understand is that many of us would like to activate modules that are germane to us and be given a chance in advance to make an informed decision what we would like to buy pass completely.
Issues: Where did the restore point feature disappeared to? It was an extremely useful feature. Would like it back.
Upgrade caused me to have to reinstall and reconfigure my Epson scan system. Had to resort to husbands Vista system to get any work done.
I get an initial blue screen on power up prior to with window sign in that says "User Name or Password are incorrect" but it continues to the windows log screen anyway.
Turned on Skype to God and the World when I had previously very purposefully shut it down completely.
Recommednation: Introduce a Windows OS that allows users to pick certain modules and omit ones they have security concerns about or just do not want to include such as the "social" side including Skype. I want a secure system that I can trust for financial
work, business production and photo/video design but do not want "social" hosting of any sort.