Hi Sibro,
I did another test on the behavior of "chkdsk C: /F" and got even more confusing results on a second desktop after a clean install.
It only deleted the feature configurations added after the initial ones that were set up during the clean install.
I ran the chkdsk several times and always found the original feature configurations unchanged.
There must be some other way they save those original configurations or they get Reconciled from the server right after the restart. The whole mechanism is more and more confusing. π
On the same machine with a system that was updated from previous builds the chkdsk deleted all the feature configurations. π
Next test will be to run chkdsk while disconnected from the network to see if those a saved locally or not.